Home PoliticsAndhra News

Fact Sheet: TDP Gen X fails to register

Fact Sheet: TDP Gen X fails to register

Family legacy failed to save these youngsters from an electoral rout. Nara Lokesh, son of Chandrababu Naidu lost his first ever election to Ramakrishna Reddy in Mangalagiri.

In Rayalaseema, Tadipatri was considered to be an impenetrable fort of the JC Brothers. This time, both the brothers stepped away from the fray and their sons, Asmit Reddy contested as Tadipatri MLA and JC Pawan for Parliament from Anantapur.

Asmit Reddy lost to Kethireddy Pedda Reddy (YSRCP) and JC Pawan to Talari Rangaiah (YSRCP).

Elsewhere, Paritala Sriram, son of slain factionist Paritala Ravi lost his first ever election in Raptadu to Thopudurthy Prakash Reddy of YSRCP.

Thus, the people of Andhra Pradesh have put a check to the hegemony of the JC brothers and the Paritala family.

Another person who bit the dust was Bojjala Sudheer Reddy in Srikalahasti. Sudheer contesting for the first time lost to Biyyapu Madhusudhan Reddy of the YSRCP.

Rounding off the list is Devineni Avinash, son of slain Vijayawada gangster Devineni Nehru, who lost to Kodali Nani in Gudivada.

All these aspirants were unlucky enough to get caught in the giant Tsunami wave called ‘Jagan’. 



Tags: Andhra Pradesh Elections 2019 Devineni Avinash JC Diwakar Reddy Paritala Sriram TDP