Home PoliticsTelangana News

Live Updates: Congress ahead in 63 seats, CM KCR trails in Kamareddy

Live Updates: Congress ahead in 63 seats, CM KCR trails in Kamareddy

The counting of votes for three heartland states and a crucial one in the south -- seen as a bellwether ahead of next year's Lok Sabha polls -- begins today. 

According to exit polls, Telangana could see the Congress getting close to forming a government for the first time in the state.

The electoral landscape promises a three-way clash involving the well-established Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS), a resurgent Congress and a determined BJP. 

While, the BRS is trying to retain power for a third consecutive term, the Congress is fighting tooth and nail to form its first government in the state.

The BRS has fielded candidates in all 119 seats while the Congress gave one seat to its ally CPI. The BJP and Janasena contested 111 and 8 seats respectively in a pre-poll pact. The Asaduddin Owaisi-led AIMIM has put up candidates in nine segments in the city.

Of the state's 119 seats, the Poll of Polls predicted that the Congress will win 62 seats, two more than the majority, and the BRS may be reduced to 44 seats. The BJP-Jana Sena alliance was predicted to win seven seats and the AIMIM five.

Telangana Election Results 2023: K P Vivekanand of BRS wins from Quthbullapur seat with a margin of 85,576 votes against Kuna Srisailam Goud of the BJP. Congress candidate Laxmi Kantha Rao wins from Jukkal seat with a margin of 1,152 votes against BRS candidate Hanmant Shinde.

Telangana elections results live: AIMIM leading in six seats

The Asaduddin Owaisi-led All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) is leading in six of the nine assembly constituencies it contested in the Telangana Assembly elections, as per the counting trends at 1.45 pm on Sunday. Akbaruddin Owaisi, younger brother of AIMIM president and Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi, is leading from his Chandrayangutta segment by 29,444 votes over his nearest rival BJP's K Mahender after the eighth round of counting. AIMIM's candidates were leading in Bahadurpura, Charminar, Malakpet, Nampally and Yakutpura seats but were trailing in Karwan, Rajendranagar and Jubilee Hills. AIMIM, a friendly ally of BRS in Telangana, had won seven seats in the 2018 Assembly polls in Telangana. 

Telangana Election Result Live: Winning candidates

BJP candidate A Maheswar Reddy wins from Nirmal, Congress candidate Gedam Vinod wins Bellampally and BRS candidate Malla Reddy wins in Medchal

Telangana Assembly Election Results Live: ECI official data of all 119 seats

Congress leads in 63, BRS 42, BJP 9, AIMIM 4, CPI 1

Telangana Election Result: ECI official data for 118 of 119

Congress leading in 67 seats, BRS 38, BJP 8, AIMIM 4, CPI 1, Others 2

Election Results Live: CM KCR trailing in Kamareddy

Congress candidate A Revanth Reddy leading with 2,585 votes in Kamareddy after third round of counting. His nearest rival CM KCR of BRS trailing

Telangana Election Result: Congress now ahead in 66 seats

Trends at 11am: Congress leading in 66 seats, BRS 39, BJP 9, AIMIM 4, Others 1

Telangana Election Results Live: Many BRS ministers trailing

Many BRS ministers trailing. They include Indrakaran Reddy, Koppula Eshwar, Vemula Prashant Reddy, Dayakar Rao, Niranjan Reddy and others.

Telangana Election Result: Mohammed Azharuddin leading in Jubilee Hills

Former cricketer and Congress candidate Mohammed Azharuddin leading in Jubilee Hills against BRS candidate by a narrow margin

Election Results Live: Official ECI data shows Congress ahead in 52 seats

ECI official data: Congress ahead in 52 seats, BRS 29, BJP 6, Others 1

Election Results Live: Congress garners 40.8 per cent of votes so far

Poll percentage as per ECI: Congress 40.8, BRS 38.4, BJP 13.3, BSP 1.2, Others 4.1

Election Results Live: Congress crosses majority mark, leads in 62 seats

Latest trends: Congress 62, BRS 44, BJP 8, AIMIM 4, Others 1

Social media sensation Barrelakka trails in Kollapur

In Kollapur independent candidate and social media sensation Barrelakka is trailing. She got 473 votes in first round. Congress candidate Jupally Krishna Rao leading

BRS picking up in several constituencies

Latest trends: Congress ahead in 63 seats, BRS 42, BJP 9, AIMIM 3, Others 1

Election Results 2023: Congress maintains lead over BRS

Latest trends: Congress leads in 65 seats, BRS 40, BJP 9, AIMIM 3

Election Results 2023: Congress candidates ahead in 70 seats

Leads so far: BRS 70, Congress 30, BJP 11, AIMIM 4

Election Results Live: Congress ahead in Khammam, BRS minister Puvvads Ajay Kumar trailing

Congress candidate Tummala Nageswar Rao leading by 605 votes against minister Puvvads Ajay Kumar of BRS in Khammam assembly constituency

Telangana Election Result: Many ministers trailing in early trends

Several ministers trailing in Telangana

Telangana ELection Result: Congress candidates ahead in 53 seats

Leads so far: BRS 18, Congress 53, BJP 6, AIMIM 1

BRS working president KTR leading in Sircilla and another minister Harish Rao leading in Siddipet.

Telangana Election Results Live: KCR marginally ahead in Gajwel

Chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao gets slender lead in Gajwel over BJP candidate Eatala Rajender, in first round.

Telangana Assembly Election Results 2023: BJP's Raja Singh leading in Goshamahal

Raja Singh of BJP leading in Goshamahal after first round

Telangana Assembly ELection Result: Congress big-wigs leading after first round

A Revanth Reddy leading in Kodangal, Bhatti Vikramarka in Madhira, N Uttam Kumar Reddy in Huzurnagar, and Komatireddy Venkat Reddy in Nalgonda

Telangana Election Results: Congress crosses halfway mark, show early leads

Cong+ 63, BRS 26, BJP 10, AIMIM 2

Telangana Election Results: KCR leading in Gajwel, trailing in Kamareddy

Cong+ 62, BRS 26, BJP 9, AIMIM 1

Telangana Assembly ELection Result: Congress takes lead in postal ballots

In postal ballots BRS leading in 10 seats, Congress 48, BJP 4, and AIMIM 1

Telangana Assembly Election Results Live: 

In postal ballots Congress 8, BRS 7, BJP 5 and AIMIM 1

Telangana Election Results Live: Counting of postal ballots begins across Telangana for the legislative assembly polls

Each Round of Counting to Take 30 Minutes

For those awaiting round-by-round updates of the counting of votes on Sunday, officials said that each round would take around 30 minutes. The number of votes in each round will depend on the polling percentage of that constituency," said an official from the Hyderabad district election authority.

That means constituencies like Yakutpura which had sub-30 per cent voting will be decided quickly, those like Munugode with a large number of voters may take time.


Tags: Telangana Congress Live Updates BRS Telangana Polls Telangana Live Updates