Home PoliticsGossip
End of the road for TDP in Telangana!

Now that it is almost certain that Telangana TDP working president and Kodangal MLA A Revanth Reddy is going to defect to the Congress party, the fate of the TDP is now hanging in balance.

There are only three TDP MLAs now, with the remaining 12 MLAs already shifting their loyalties to the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi. Of them, LB Nagar MLA R Krishnaiah has been away from the party activities right from his election, as he never considers himself a TDP leader.

His sole agenda has been the BC welfare. Of late, he has been saying that he would not contest on the TDP ticket again and would float his own party for BCs.

The third MLA Sandra Venkata Veeraiah from Khammam is also not very active in party politics. Sources say there is every possibility that he might jump into the TRS.

The other TDP leaders like Mothkupalli Narasimhulu, Uma Madhava Reddy, L Ramana and a few others have absolutely no work to do now. They do not have the capacity to win in their own constituencies, leave alone leading the party in the elections. Sooner or later, they, too, would have to look for greener pastures.



Tags: TDP Telangana