Home PoliticsAndhra News

I'm a fan of mega family, says YSRCP leader!

I'm a fan of mega family, says YSRCP leader!

Just two weeks remain until the declaration of assembly election results in Andhra Pradesh, and candidates of the ruling YSR Congress Party and the Telugu Desam Party-led National Democratic Alliance are anxiously awaiting their fate on June 4.

Among the many constituencies in the state, all eyes are on the Pithapuram assembly constituency in East Godavari district, where YSRCP candidate and sitting Kakinada MP Vanga Geetha is contesting against Jana Sena Party chief and power star Pawan Kalyan.

Unlike other YSRCP leaders, including their boss Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, who do not miss any opportunity to attack Pawan Kalyan both politically and personally, Vanga Geetha has confined herself to campaigning for the party without making personal comments against Pawan Kalyan.

Similarly, Pawan Kalyan has refrained from making serious comments against Geetha personally while attacking the YSRCP. Besides Pawan, other members of the Mega family also campaigned for him but did not make serious comments against Geetha.

A week after the polling concluded, Vanga Geetha expressed her respect for the Mega family.

“Set aside politics, my family and I are great fans of brother Chiranjeevi, Pawan Kalyan, and the entire Mega family. I always have great respect for them,” she said.

She reminded everyone that she had not made any personal comments against Pawan Kalyan during the campaign nor had she allowed her party workers to speak against him.

“The Mega family also knows about me and my respect for them. Politics is different from my personal likes and dislikes. I don’t have anything against any of the Mega family members, including Naga Babu,” she said.

Vanga Geetha, who began her political career with the Telugu Desam Party, later joined the Praja Rajyam Party established by megastar Chiranjeevi in 2008.

She won the elections from Pithapuram on a PRP ticket in 2009, and when the party merged with the Congress, she also joined the Congress.

In 2019, she joined the YSRCP and won as the Lok Sabha member from Kakinada.


Tags: TDP YSR Congress Party