Home PoliticsGossip

Four More TDP MLAs In Queue For YSRC?

Four More TDP MLAs In Queue For YSRC?

Even as the reports of three Telugu Desam Party legislators getting ready to join the ruling YSR Congress party anytime have created ripples in the political circles, the main opposition party is said to be in for yet another bigger shock.

According to sources, it is not just these three MLAs – Eluru Sambasiva Rao from Parchuru, Anagani Satyaprasad from Repalle and Gottipati Ravi Kumar from Addanki who are gearing up to join the YSRC. The names of another four TDP MLAs are also being discussed in the party circles.

Sources said of these four MLAs, three are from Visakhapatnam and one is from East Godavari district. The TDP has four MLAs each in Visakhapatnam, of which three are getting ready to join the TDP.

Apparently, except Velagapudi Ramakrishna Babu from Visakhapatnam East, other three, including former minister Ganta Srinivasa Rao, are likely to join the YSRC.

Similarly, in East Godavari district, the TDP MLA from Mandapeta V Jogeshwara Rao is said to be getting ready to join the YSRC. He is most likely to meet Jagan along with Addanki MLA Gottipati Ravikumar on Wednesday.

“It is more or less certain that all the seven MLAs would be quitting the TDP and informally joining the YSRC by this month-end, when YSRC president and chief minister Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy would be completing one year in office,” sources said.

If they join, it would bring down the number of TDP legislators from 23 to 13. It would strip TDP president N Chandrababu Naidu of leader of opposition position, sources added.

CLICK HERE!! For the In Depth Updates on all the OTT Content