Home PoliticsGossip

BJP Leader Quits AP Government Post!

BJP Leader Quits AP Government Post!

Now that the Telugu Desam Party and the Bharatiya Janata Party parted ways completely, leaders of both the parties do not want any strings attached with either of them.

At the Centre, TDP has withdrawn both its ministers – P Ashok Gajapathi Raju and Y S Chowdary from Narendra Modi cabinet. And in Andhra Pradesh, both the BJP ministers – Kamineni Srinivas and P Manikyala Rao, resigned from their posts in Naidu cabinet.

Now, these resignations have spread to other posts also. Senior BJP leader R Lakshmipati on Tuesday resigned from the post of chairman of the AP Medical Services and Infrastructure Development Corporation.

He said that as a BJP leader, he cannot continue in the post after the TDP severed its links with the NDA. He said he would now go into the people to explain what BJP has done to the people and the state of Andhra Pradesh. 

He said he would tour the whole state and popularize the Central Government sponsored schemes. He also pooh-poohed the TDP claim that the YSRCP has a role in driving a wedge between the TDP and the BJP.

The BJP leaders, who have got some nominated posts in temple committees and market committees, are also planning to quit their posts, party sources said.



Tags: Ashok Gajapathi Raju TDP