Home PoliticsAndhra News

TDP MPs all set to join BJP!

TDP MPs all set to join BJP!

TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu's political condition seems to be getting from bad to worse.

While Naidu is already facing humiliation at the hands of AP CM Jagan in the Assembly with TDP tally in Assembly hitting all-time low at 23 MLAs, the TDP is facing the risk of getting wiped out even from the Parliament.

BJP national leadership has launched 'operation akarsh' to admit TDP Raya Sabha members into its fold.

TDP currently has six members in Rajya Sabha.

Of them, Sujana Chowdhary and CM Ramesh, known to be the left and right hands of Chandrababu Naidu, are reportedly making moves to join BJP to protect their 'business interests' and are in touch with BJP's top leaders.

The remaining four MPs are also keen to join BJP anytime, if they get 'good package'.

The BJP is expected to give green signal to their entry any time.

Worse still is, the BJP is also eyeing three TDP Lok Sabha members as part of strengthening BJP in Andhra Pradesh by 2024 Assembly polls.

Of them, Kesineni Nani is already creating tremors in TDP with his comments in social media against TDP leadership giving enough hints that he wants to quit TDP and join BJP anytime.

The BJP is now aiming for remaining two TDP MPs in Lok Sabha and make a clean sweep and vanish TDP from both the Houses of Parliament.

Interestingly, all the TDP MPs have business interests and they want to sail with the ruling party BJP for next five years to get their works done instead of remaining in TDP, which lost complete ground both in state and national politics.


Tags: BJP TDP Rajya Sabha Sujana Chowdary C M Ramesh Chandrababu Naidu Kesineni Nani