Home PoliticsAndhra News

TDP activists go on rampage in several places

TDP activists go on rampage in several places

Reports of Telugu Desam Party activists going on rampage in several places in Andhra Pradesh, as the ongoing elections have become a do or die battle for the party.

According to reports, in Pedamogalayapalli village of Rapthadu assembly segment in Anantapur, the TDP leaders attacked the YSRC activists when they tried to prevent entry of unauthorised people into the polling station

In Mydukuru town of faction-ridden Kadapa district, one person injured, as TDP and YSRC activists clashed. Similar reports of clashes between TDP and YSRC workers at Gudem Cheruvu village in Kadapa's Jammalamadugu assembly segment

In Uppalapadu village, YSRC activists attacked the TDP candidate Aravinda Babu.

A Jana Sena Party candidate was arrested after he damaged an EVM on Thursday during the polling in one of the polling stations in Gooty town in Guntakal Assembly constituency in Anantapur district.

Madhusudan Gupta, who is former MLA and contesting from Guntakal, threw the EVM on the floor at a polling station in Gooty. Gupta was angry with the polling staff for not displaying the names of the Assembly and Parliamentary constituencies properly.

The police said he had lifted the EVM and thrown it on the floor. The machine was damaged in the incident.



Tags: Andhra Elections Andhra Pradesh Elections 2019 EVM Kadapa TDP Telugu Desam Party YSRC