Home PoliticsAndhra News

Nani, Dwarampudi among TTD board members?

Nani, Dwarampudi among TTD board members?

Intense lobbying is said to be going for the appointment as members of the Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams trust board, which is expected to be reconstituted in a day or two.

While newly-appointed TTD trust board chairman and Tirupati MLA Bhumana Karunakar Reddy assumed charge on Thursday, chief minister Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy is said to be doing exercise in the appointment of members for the new trust board.

According to sources, there would be 24 members in the board, besides three ex-officio members. Several prominent persons and politicians from Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Telangana and Maharashtra are lobbying for the posts in the TTD.

Sources said there would be three members from Maharashtra and one each from Tamil Nadu, Karnataka and Telangana.

As per the reports available so far, Jagan is learnt to have finalised the names of former minister Perni Nani, Kakinada MLA Dwarampudi Chandrasekhar Reddy and Parvathipuram MLA Alajangi Joga Rao for the TTD trust board.

From Karnataka, the name of one Deshpande and BJP MLA Vishwanath and from Tamil Nadu, the name of Tirupur Bala are being heard in the power corridors. A pharmaceutical industrialist from Mahabubnagar is also learnt to be in the race for the TTD.

Sources said there have been recommendations from various states for the TTD trust board member posts. Besides, several YSRC leaders in Andhra Pradesh are also lobbying for the same using their proximity with the top leaders in the party, sources added.


Tags: TTD Perni Nani