Home PoliticsTelangana News

TRS Jithender Reddy, TDP Nama to join Congress!

TRS Jithender Reddy, TDP Nama to join Congress!

With the Election Commission issuing notification for Lok Sabha polls, the season of 'jump jilanis' has begun in Telangana.

TRS sitting MP from Mahabubnagar AP Jithender Reddy and TDP former MP from Khammam Nama Nageshwar Rao are reportedly in touch with Congress high command for tickets, if their respective parties deny tickets to them in upcoming Lok Sabha polls.

TRS sources said KCR wants to axe four sitting MPs this time and give chance to new candidates.

These four candidates include Jithender Reddy (Mahabubnagar), Pasunuri Dayakar (Warangal), Sitharam Naik (Mahabubabad) and Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy (Khammam).

KCR is reportedly angry at Jithender Reddy and Ponguleti for 'backstabbing' TRS Assembly candidates in their districts in the recent Assembly polls and entered into 'secret deal' with Congress to defeat TRS candidates.

KCR is learnt to have taken a firm decision to punish both these sitting MPs come what may by denying LS tickets this time.

On the other hand, Nama Nageshwar Rao sought TDP Khammam LS seat from TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu.

But Naidu remained non-committal and gave indications that TDP may not contest Khammam LS seat this time and instead support Congress.

With this, Nama has decided to join Congress and contest LS seat.

All these leaders clearly told their respective party leaderships that they will not remain in the party if ticket is denied to them.

Poor Telangana Congress, which suffered humiliating defeat in recent TS Assembly polls and facing shortage of candidates even for fielding them in all the seats, is reportedly happy at 'financially strong' candidates in other parties approaching them for tickets and hopes that they may ensure victory for Congress in at least two-three seats this time.



Tags: Congress Elections 2019 Jithender Reddy Nama Nageswara Rao Ponguleti Srinivasa Reddy TDP TRS