Home PoliticsTelangana News

Home to Bhatti, Revenue to Damodara?

Home to Bhatti, Revenue to Damodara?

As many as 11 ministers are expected to take oath as the cabinet ministers in the new Telangana cabinet, along with chief minister-designate A Revanth Reddy at L B Stadium on Thursday afternoon.

According to Congress party sources, those who would be taking oath as the ministers include: senior leaders like Damodara Raja Narsimha, N Uttam Kumar Reddy, Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, Komati Reddy Venkat Reddy, D Seethakka, Ponnam Prabhakar, D Sridhar Babu, Tummala Nageshwar Rao, Konda Surekha, Jupally Krishna Rao and Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy.

Thus, there would be three Reddys, apart from the chief minister in the cabinet, followed by two BCs, one Velama, one Kamma, one Brahmin, two SCs and one ST.

Though it would take some more time to allot portfolios to the newly-inducted ministers, there have already been speculations in the media circles about who would get which portfolio.

According to these speculations, Bhatti Vikramarka would get not only the deputy chief minister post, but also the key portfolio of home.

Another senior leader N Uttam Kumar Reddy might get finance portfolio, Damodar Rajanarasimha will be given revenue.

Komatireddy Venkat Reddy might get irrigation portfolio, whereas D Sridhar Babu would get either education or Information Technology.

Tummala might be given roads and buildings, apart from municipal administration; whereas Ponnam Prabhakar would get health minister.

Jupally Krishna Rao would get agriculture and Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy may be given industries and infrastructure minister.

D Seethakka would get women and tribal welfare minister and Surekha would get social welfare portfolio, sources said.


Tags: Telangana Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka Cabinet