ga image
Home PoliticsGossip

KCR, KTR poor in spending constituency funds!

KCR, KTR poor in spending constituency funds!

Telangana Rashtra Samithi president and chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao always boasts about spending crores of rupees on various developmental works in the state so as to make it Bangaru Telangana, but a latest survey conducted by his own government has revealed that the chief minister himself lags behind several other MLAs in spending constituency development funds in his Gajwel constituency.

According to the survey report, KCR has spent less than 50 per cent of the constituency development funds released by the state government.

His son K T Rama Rao is worse. He has not spent even 25 per cent of the funds on his assembly constituency in Siricilla.

On the other hand, the Opposition party MLAs are spending more funds in their constituencies when compared to the ruling party leaders.

While Congress Legislature Party leader K Jana Reddy, BJP leader G Kishan Reddy and MIM leader Akbaruddin Owaisi had spent more than 75 per cent of their constituency development funds, several TRS MLAs like Konda Surekha, Dasyam Vinaya Bhaskar and B Ganesh spent less than 25 per cent funds.

Only 15 out of 119 MLAs have spent more than 75% of the funds allocated to them and 4 MLAs have spent below 25%.

While 37 MLAs expended between 25-50% funds, 65 MLAs spent about 50-75% of the money allocated to them under Constituency Development program (CDP).

Telangana BJP president Dr K Laxman, Congress MLAs D K Aruna and J Geeta Reddy spent more than 75% funds.

64 MLAs including Minister of Irrigation Harish Rao, along with ministers Pocharam Srinivas Reddy, Etala Rajendar, P Mahendar Reddy, Talasani Srinivasa Yadav, K. Padma Rao, Jupally Krishna Rao, G. Jagadish Reddy disbursed somewhere between 50-75% of allocated reserves in their constituencies.