Home PoliticsAndhra News

YSRC to capture by-elections to mandal vacancies

YSRC to capture by-elections to mandal vacancies

The Andhra Pradesh State Election Commission headed by Neelam Sawhney has issued a notification for the conduct of by-elections to the vacant local bodies in the state on February 3.

The notification is aimed at filling up the vacancies for seven mandal parishad presidents, 11 mandal parishad vice-presidents and six co-opted members across different parts of the state.

The notification also said notices should be issued for the meeting of the special session of the mandal parishads by January 30. The filling up of vacancies would be done at 11 am on February 3.

The by-elections to fill up co-opted members will be held in Kotavuratla in Anakapalle, Gampalagudem in NTR district, Jaladanki in Nellore and Chillakur in Tirupati, Chittoor and Madikera in Kurnool district.

Similarly, mandal parishad presidents will be elected in S Rayavaram, Pidiguralla, Santamaguluru, Aluru, Vidapanakallu and Chenne Kothapalli mandals.

Needless to say, all these posts will be filled up only by YSR Congress party members, as there is hardly any presence of the Telugu Desam Party members in these mandals.


Tags: YSRCP Andhra Pradesh