Home PoliticsAndhra News

This will be last Independence Day For Some Ministers

This will be last Independence Day For Some Ministers

This August 15 would be the last Independence Day for some of the Ministers in the Jagan Mohan Reddy government. 

At least a dozen of the present ministers are to be replaced once Jagan Mohan Reddy takes up the reshuffle of his cabinet after completing two-and-a-half years.

Jagan Mohan Reddy had already told his intention to replace the Ministers for the second half of his term. 

When the cabinet was formed in June 2019, Jagan Mohan Reddy told everyone that their term is for two-and-a-half years. 

In the last two years, the chief minister had been closely monitoring the performance of the Ministers.

It is said that Jagan Mohan Reddy had also given indications in the last cabinet meeting, where he expressed his disappointment over the performance of some the cabinet members. 

While it is not clear whether he would change the portfolios of the ministers who would be retained, it is for sure that a little more than a dozen ministers will be sent home in the next rejig. 

The chief minister is said to have already prepared the list of the ministers to be sent out and the probable candidates to be inducted. 

After the June 2019 formation of the cabinet, Jagan Mohan Reddy had included two members following the resignation of his lieutenants, Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose and Mopidevi Venkata Ramana, on their election to Rajya Sabha. 

As promised, he would be taking up total reshuffle and rejig of his cabinet before next budget session to be held in February.

Click Here for Latest Direct-to-OTT Releases (List Updates Daily)