Home PoliticsAndhra News

In Andhra Pradesh, No Resignation Required Now

In Andhra Pradesh, No Resignation Required Now

Chief Minister Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy had set a practice of making leaders from other parties to quit their party and elected posts before joining his party.

He took everyone in the same way and had set the same procedure for the TDP MLAs now to join him.

However, with majority of the newly-elected TDP MLAs are not interested to quit their posts and seek re-election, the CM seems to have evolved a new policy to overcome this precondition trouble.

As per the new scheme, the TDP MLAs, who are looking at the ruling party, would send their resignation letters to the party president Chandrababu Naidu and get suspended from the party.

Once they are suspended by the TDP, Assembly Speaker, Thammineni Sitaram would recognise them as Independent MLAs and make seating allotment in the Assembly accordingly.

It is how Gannavaram TDP MLA Vallabhaneni Vamsi Mohan is to be recognised in the Assembly now, as the TDP had suspended him for his criticism on the leadership.

The talk in Amaravati is that there are at least 12 MLAs from the TDP who are either looking at the ruling YSR Congress or the Bharatiya Janata Party. These MLAs would raise a banner of revolt against the leadership and get suspended by the party.

Interestingly, the BJP is also looking this way as the best to encourage floor crossing. In fact, this is why BJP MLC Somu Veerraju claimed that the BJP would have its MLAs in the Assembly soon.

Out of the 12 TDP MLAs, there are at least half-a-dozen knocking at the BJP door, while the rest are looking at the YSR Congress.

The YSR Congress and the BJP seems to have zeroed in on this new theory of the MLAs getting suspended and recognised as Independent MLAs or join the BJP and get recognised as BJP MLAs.

This new theory is likely to take a shape once the Assembly begins its winter session some time in December this year.

New App Alert: All OTT Apps & Release Dates Under One App


Tags: TDP Andhra Pradesh Chandrababu Naidu YSR Congress Vallabhaneni Vamsi CM Jagan