Home PoliticsIndia News

Modi 3.0 With 72 Ministers Takes Oath

Modi 3.0 With 72 Ministers Takes Oath

Prime Minister Narendra Modi took oath today along with 72 ministers of the new coalition government.

Thirty of them are Cabinet Ministers, five independent charge, and 36 Ministers of State. The portfolios will be announced later.

PM Modi, 73, will head a coalition government in his third term, or Modi 3.0, for the first time since he became Prime Minister in 2014 following a huge "Brand Modi" victory after 10 years of the United Progressive Alliance (UPA) rule.

The oath ceremony is being held at the lawns of the Rashtrapati Bhavan, with the weather office forecasting a maximum temperature of 42 degree Celsius in the national capital.

President Droupadi Murmu administered the oath to PM Modi. Rajnath Singh and Amit Shah took oath after PM Modi.

Nitin Gadkari was the fourth leader to be administered the oath of office. JP Nadda, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, and Nirmala Sitharaman followed.

Among those present were Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, Nepal Prime Minister Pushpa Kumar Dahal 'Prachanda', Sri Lankan President Ranil Wickremesinghe, Maldives President Mohamed Muizzu, Mauritius PM Pravind Kumar Jugnauth, Bhutan PM Tshering Tobgay, Seychelles Vice-President Ahmed Afif, former President Ram Nath Kovind, veteran BJP leader Murli Manohar Joshi, Adani Group Chairman Gautam Adani, superstars Rajinikanth, Shah Rukh Khan, and Akshay Kumar, and many more prominent figures from several fields.



Tags: India PM Modi Modi 3.0