Home PoliticsGossip
TDP Ministers to Resign From Modi Cabinet Tomorrow

Hyderabad: After months of uncertainty, the Telugu Desam Party seems to be on the verge of pulling out from the NDA, with two of the party’s ministers in the Union Cabinet set to submit their resignation letters on Thursday. 

According to sources, aviation minister Ashok Gajapathi Raju and minister of state YS Chowdhary will be the ones to quit. 

The development comes close on the heels of Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu hinting that TDP could sever the ties with the BJP as the Centre has failed to fulfil assurances on special status to Andhra Pradesh after its bifurcation. 

“For four years, I did not raise any demand, hoping that being an ally, the BJP will honour the promises made in its manifesto as well and implement the Reorganisation Act in letter and spirit," said Naidu on Wednesday, reminding that Congress president Rahul Gandhi has promised to offer special status to the state if his party comes to power.

"I have followed the federal spirit and worked on mutual co-operation principle with the Centre. People of the state now feel insulted and if I don't raise my voice now, they will not pardon me," he said.



Tags: Ashok Gajapathi Raju Chandrababu Naidu NDA Sujana Chowdary