Home PoliticsGossip

Pawan To Give Tough Fight In 8 LS Seats?

Pawan To Give Tough Fight In 8 LS Seats?

Jana Sena Party headed by actor-turned-politician Pawan Kalyan is likely to play spoil sport with the prospects of Telugu Desam Party and YSR Congress party candidates not only in the ensuing assembly elections, but also in Lok Sabha elections in Andhra Pradesh.

According to sources, the Jana Sena Party chief is planning to field strong candidates in at least eight Lok Sabha constituencies, which are crucial for both the TDP as well as YSR Congress party.

These constituencies are: Visakhapatnam, Rajahmundry, Narsapur, Amalapuram, Kakinada, Vijayawada, Guntur and Kurnool.

Pawan has already announced the candidature of Thota Chandrasekhar for Guntur parliamentary constituency. Candidates for the remaining seven constituencies are expected to be finalized in the next couple of weeks.

There is more than one candidate aspiring for Jana Sena tickets in these constituencies, source said.

Political analysts say though it is unlikely that the Jana Sena Party candidates will win these seats, they would definitely influence the fortunes of the TDP and YSRC.

“There is no surprise if Jana Sena wins a couple of these in the triangular contest, depending on whom Pawan would field. But, they would play spoilsport in other constituencies,” an analyst said.

The impact of these candidates would also be there on the assembly segments falling under these Parliamentary constituencies.

It remains to be seen whose votes they would split in the triangular fight.

Click Here for Latest Direct-to-OTT Releases (List Updates Daily)