Home PoliticsGossip
Pawan To Contest From Anantapur!

Now it is official. Power star and Jana Sena Party president Pawan Kalyan has announced that he would contest the next assembly elections from Anantapur.

Speaking to media on the occasion of the completion of three years of Jana Sena Party foundation, Pawan Kalyan said he had given a word to the people of Anantapur that he would represent them in the assembly and fight for their issues.

He, however, did not specify which assembly constituency he would contest from in Anantapur.

It may be mentioned that Anantapur is a stronghold of the Telugu Desam Party and except a Uravakonda and Kadiri, the remaining 12 assembly seats were won by the TDP in 2014.

Even YSRC MLA from Kadiri Md Chand Basha also joined the TDP later. So, it remains to be seen which the safe constituency for Pawan Kalyan would be. May be he will choose Anantapur Urban or Dharmavaram, which are relatively safer.

Pawan said his party would contest the elections in both Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. The party organisational structure would be built from June this year, he said.



Tags: Ananthapur Pawan Kalyan