Home PoliticsGossip
Andhra: Rajya Sabha Holds The Key

As soon as media reports surfaced that Mysoora Reddy may not be re-nominated to the Rajya Sabha, he spoke of a separate Rayalaseema and injustice to the region.

Pretty much what KCR did after being denied a berth in Chandrababu Naidu’s cabinet. And now with the time for Rajya Sabha fast approaching, lobbying has started among the players.

The TDP will have three seats and the YSRCP has one seat. Two of confirmed TDP-BJP candidates are Sujana Chowdary and Nirmala Seetharaman as they are part of the Union Cabinet. The remaining seat may be given to a BC Candidate and it could be Yanamala Ramakrishna.

As for the YSRCP, the contest is between Mysoora Reddy and Vijay Sai Reddy. Should Mysoora fail to get the green signal, it might be the green signal for a separate Rayalaseema demand.



Tags: M V Mysoora Reddy Rajya Sabha Sujana Chowdary TDP Vijay Sai Reddy YSRCP