Home PoliticsAndhra News

Why is Payyavula missing in TDP panels?

Why is Payyavula missing in TDP panels?

The missing of a few names from the various committees of the TDP announced by party president and former CM N Chandrababu Naidu on Monday has raised many an eyebrow.

Nowhere in the committees – whether it is the central committee or the state committee for AP, can one find the name of senior party legislator from Visakhapatnam (North) Ganta Srinivasa Rao, former minister in Chandrababu Naidu cabinet and a powerful leader Visakhapatnam.

The reason is obvious: Ganta has stopped taking active part in the party activities and he has been making attempts to take a plunge into the YSR Congress party.

But one fails to understand the missing of names like MLAs Velagapudi Ramakrishna and Gana Babu from Visakhapatnam and more importantly, Uravakonda MLA Payyavula Kesav, who has been considered a trusted lieutenant of the party and Naidu.

There has been no news about Payyavula shifting loyalties to any other party in the recent past. In fact, he heads the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) on behalf of the TDP. Yet, his name is conspicuously missing in the TDP committees.

May be, Naidu might have got the indication that Payyavula and a few others might not sail with the TDP for long.

Surprisingly, leaders like former assembly speaker Kavali Pratibha Bharati, who is said to be toying with the idea of shifting loyalties to the YSRC, has been made the party vice-president.

So is former MLA D K Satya Prabha, whose son had met YSRC president and chief minister Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy at Tirupati last month triggering speculations that mother-son duo might join the YSRC.

However, former MP Kotla Suryaprakash Reddy, who had defected to the TDP from the Congress before the last elections, has also been made party vice-president.

Click Here for Latest Direct-to-OTT Releases (List Updates Daily)


Tags: Payyavula Keshav