Home PoliticsAndhra News

Exclusive: Why Palnadu leaders from TDP are silent?

Exclusive: Why Palnadu leaders from TDP are silent?

In the entire drama being enacted by the Telugu Desam Party headed by party president and former chief minister N Chandrababu Naidu on the alleged atrocities on the villagers in Palnadu region of Guntur district, there is an interesting aspect which seems to have missed the notice of the media that gave it a huge coverage.

The issue is about attacks on the villagers belonging to Palnadu region allegedly by the YSRC leaders and their fleeing to Guntur to take shelter in the rehabilitation camps set up by the TDP. More than 200 people belonging to 10 villagers are said to be in the camps.

The question is who should be speaking for the plight of these alleged victims of YSRC. The answer is simple: the TDP leaders representing the constituencies in Palnadu region or its surrounding constituencies.

Who are they? They are: Yarapathineni from Gurajala, Kodela Sivaprasada Rao from Narsaraopet and Sattenapalli, G V Anjaneyulu from Vinukonda, Kommalapti Sridhar from Pedakurapadu, Prathipati Pulla Rao from Chilakaluripet and for that matter, former Narsaraopet MP Rayapati Sambasiva Rao.

But, surprisingly, none of these leaders was seen in action during the entire drama of Chalo Palnadu called by Chandrababu Naidu on Wednesday.

Except Yarapathineni, who was only defending himself saying he was ready to face the CBI inquiry, none of them was visible and raised their voice in support of the so-called Palnadu victims.

On the other hand, people from outside Palnadu region participated in the drama.

Leaders like Akhila Priya from Rayalaseema, K Achen Naidu from north-coastal Andhra, Nakka Ananda Babu from Guntur, Bonda Uma from Vijayawada, N Chinna Rajappa from East Godavari, Kala Venkat Rao from Srikakulam and Sidha Raghava Rao from Ongole etc. were found speaking for Palnadu victims.

It clearly showed that the TDP sought to make an issue out of non-issue only to protect the interests of its Palnadu leaders!

New App Alert: All OTT Apps & Release Dates Under One App


Tags: TDP Andhra Pradesh Palnadu Kodela Sivaprasada Rao Chandrababu Naidu Yarapathaneni Srinivas drama