Home PoliticsAndhra News

Did Naidu admit defeat even before results?

Did Naidu admit defeat even before results?

Though it's not even four hours since the polling has begun in AP for Assembly and Lok Sabha seats, TDP chief and AP CM N Chandrababu Naidu has started raising a hue and cry over EVMs alleging them to be 'faulty' and 'favouring YSRCP'.

Naidu dashed off a letter to AP chief electoral officer Dwivedi alleging that 30 per cent of the EVMs in AP were faulty and non-functional, threatened to sit on dharna if rectification measures are not taken immediately.

Naidu also spoke to media threatening to file a review petition in Supreme Court on EVMs issue.

While the polling is going on smoothly in all other states which are going for polls in the first phase today, the question arises is why Naidu is targeting EVMs and YSRCP in the very first hours of polling.

Naidu's 'over reaction' on EVMs naturally given scope for suspicion that Naidu is trying to find 'excuses' for TDP's defeat and trying to put blame on EVMs for TDP's defeat.

Naidu's statement that all the votes are going to YSRCP in the EVMs irrespective of voters press the button in favour of whichever party, gives scope for doubts that Naidu is admitting defeat even before the polling is completed today, let alone waiting for the results on May 23,  by saying that most of the votes are polled for YSRCP.

All the EVMs are manufactured by the same two firms (ECIL, Bharat Electronics)  in the country and there is no scope for manufacturing separate EVMs exclusively for AP.

Technical glitches in EVMs can be understood and are quite common but going all votes to a particular party irrespective of voter's choice as alleged by Naidu is something which is ridiculous. 

If that was the case, these complaints should come from other states also which are going for polls today but nowhere such complaints or incidents were witnessed.

CLICK HERE!! For the In Depth Updates on all the OTT Content



Tags: YSRCP Chandra Babu Naidu TDP Lok Sabha Assembly Andhra Pradesh Elections 2019 Election 2019