Home MoviesMovie News

Some Andhra Pradesh BJP Leaders Are Confused

Some Andhra Pradesh BJP Leaders Are Confused

It looks like some of the BJP leaders from Andhra Pradesh are confused over the party’s stand in Andhra Pradesh, particularly with the government’s decisions.

While the national leadership is clear on the party’s stand towards Jagan Mohan Reddy’s decisions on decentralization of capital and abolition of the Legislative Council, the state leaders are taking a different or negative stand.

The central leadership, including its spokesman and Rajya Sabha member G V L Narasimha Rao, said that these issues are in the purview of the state government.

Even the Union Minister of State for Home, G Kishan Reddy, had on several occasions, categorically said that the decision of the capital is the prerogative of the State government and the Central government has no say in that.

However, the AP leaders from the BJP are strongly opposing the Jagan Mohan Reddy government’s decision to have three capitals.

Starting from its president Kanna Lakshminarayana to the former Central Minister Daggubati Purandheswari, most of the leaders, several of them either have their roots in the TDP or have been opposed to Jagan Mohan Reddy for different reasons, speak against the three capitals.

They are toeing the TDP line and it makes people to doubt whether they are the BJP leaders or the TDP leaders.

One thing is clear – there is a difference between the leaders having RSS background from the leaders that have no RSS connections.

Those who have the RSS connections like GVL, Kishan Reddy or Somu Veerraju, are very clear on the party’s national stand, while other leaders like Kanna, Y S Chowdary or for that matter Purandheswari are finding fault with the Jagan Mohan Reddy government.

It is better if these BJP leaders stop confusing the people with disputable or contradicting statements at the earliest or else, the BJP would become a laughing stock in the State politics.



Tags: BJP Andhra Pradesh Kanna Lakshminarayana RSS G V L Narasimha Rao