Home PoliticsGossip

Telugus in K'taka didn't vote for BJP?

Telugus in K'taka didn't vote for BJP?

If the reports being circulated by the Telugu Desam Party in social media groups are to be believed, Telugus residing in different parts of Karnataka had voted against the BJP to take revenge for the injustice meted out to Andhra Pradesh by the NDA government at the Centre.

According to these reports, out of 46 assembly constituencies in Karnataka where there are more than 50,000 Telugu voters in each constituency, the Congress party had won 32 seats, the Janata Dal (S) won nine and the BJP only five seats.

The party came up with an analysis of voting pattern in the regions dominated by Telugu people.

In Hyderabad Karnataka region, the Congress won 21 seats, the BJP won 15 seats and JD (S) four seats.

The BJP won only three out of nine seats in Bellary, two out of seven in Raichur, zero seats out of five in Chikkaballapur and zero out of six in Kolar region.

The TDP claimed that this voting against the BJP was because of the call given by TDP President and Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Nara Chandrababu Naidu at his Tirupati public meeting to all Telugu speaking people in Karnataka to defeat BJP, which is resorting to conspiracies and collusion politics.

The party also reminded that BJP leader from Andhra Pradesh Daggubati Purandareswari was confronted by the Telugu people when she went to campaign in Telugu people dominated areas in Karnataka.



Tags: BJP Karnataka Telugu