ga image
Home PoliticsGossip

Sentiments to the fore in Andhra Pradesh

Do you believe in sentiment and do you want to know which party is going to form the government in Seemandhra? Then look no further than the constituency of Singanamala in Anantapur district.

There is a strong sentiment that whichever Party wins in Singanamala goes on to form the Government as well and this sentiment is backed by statistics since 1967.

In 1967, Chinna Rangaiah of the Congress won here and the Congress went on to form the Government.

In 1983, Gurumurthy of the TDP won and the TDP formed the government.

In 1985, Jayaram of the TDP won and TDP came to power.

In 1989, Samantakamani of the Congress won and it formed the government. 

In 1994 and 1999, Jayaram of the TDP won and the TDP came to power.

In 2004 and 2009, Sake Sailajanath of the Congress won and Congress formed the government. Looks like this trend is all set to continue in 2014 as well!  All gamblers out there would do well to focus on Singanamala before placing their bet.



Tags: Ananthapur Singanamala