Home PoliticsGossip
Kiran Party Arrives, At Last!

At last, former Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy launched his much-hyped political party on Monday. He named it as “Jai Samaikyandhra” party.

Announcing the party’s name before the media, Kiran said his party would strive for upholding the self-respect of Telugu people.

He would see that the two regions would join again to form one State, as progress would be possible only in the integrated State.

In fact, Kiran has taken over the party from former MLA Ch Srihari Rao, who had registered the party a few months ago. Srihari would be the founder-president of the party, while Kiran would be the president.

Former MP Lagadapati Rajagopal would be the coordinator.

Expelled Congress MPs – Vundavalli Arun Kumar, G V Harsha Kumar and A Sai Pratap and former minister P Satyanarayana would play a key role in the party, he said.



Tags: Ch Srihari Rao Jai Samaikyandhra Kiran Kumar Reddy Vundavalli Arun Kumar