Home PoliticsAndhra News

Andhra Congress Is Almost Empty!

Andhra Congress Is Almost Empty!

The Congress party, which has already lost its sheen in Andhra Pradesh post bifurcation of combined state, is becoming further empty with the exodus of its remaining leaders into other parties.

Already several seniors like Daggubati Purandeshwari, Kavuri Sambasiva Rao and Kanna Lakshminaryana joined the Bharatiya Janata Party in the last five years; leaders like J C Diwakar Reddy, Rayapati Sambasiva Rao, Magunta Srinivasulu Reddy, Erasu Pratap Reddy and others joined the TDP; more seniors like Botsa Satyanarayana, Dharmana Prasada Rao, K Parthsarathy and others joined YSR Congress party.

Very recently, veteran like former union minister Y Kishore Chandra Deo joined the TDP, while another former union minister Killi Kruparani joined the YSR Congress party. Seniors like Kotla Surya Prakash Reddy and his family are joining the TDP.

Now, the latest information is that another former Union minister Panabaka Lakshmi along with her husband Panabaka Krishnaiah are quitting Congress and are going to join the TDP and she has been promised the party ticket from Tirupati Lok Sabha constituency.

Similarly, senior Congress leader and former MP from Amalapuram G V Harsh Kumar is also expected to join the TDP. Another senior leader Sake Sailajanath is also expected to join the TDP sooner or later.

So, who are left in the Congress party now?



Tags: Andhra Pradesh Congress Daggubati Venkateswara Rao