Home MoviesMovie News

MAA Accepts Rajasekhar's Resignation

MAA Accepts Rajasekhar's Resignation

Movie Artistes’ Association (MAA) has accepted the resignation of actor Rajasekhar as executive vice-president.

The actor submitted his resignation last week after Chiranjeevi and other senior stars objected to his unwarranted outburst at an event.

MAA also constituted a disciplinary and reconciliation committee to preside over the affairs of MAA henceforth.

Senior actors Krishnam Raju, Megastar Chiranjeevi, Mohan Babu, Jayasudha and Murali Mohan will be the members of this committee.

Poll: Who Will Win in Sankranthi 2020 Race?

Rajasekhar in his resignation letter said that MAA president Naresh has been insulting executive committee members. He also alleged that Naresh is taking all decisions unilaterally.

Click Here for Latest Direct-to-OTT Releases (List Updates Daily)


Tags: Chiranjeevi MAA Rajashekar Resignations