Home ArticlesSpecial Articles

Massive support to TPAD's Bathukamma Sambaralu 2017

Massive support to TPAD's Bathukamma Sambaralu 2017

Telangana Peoples Association of Dallas (TPAD) kicked off its annual signature event Bathukamma & Dasara Sambaralu of 2017 in a grandeur manner and received outstanding support from prominent DFW Telugu Community leaders, several national & local organizations, businesses, professionals and individuals.

TPAD formally announced the hosting of Texas size Bathukamma & Dasara Sambaralu of 2017 at Dr. Pepper Arena in Frisco, TX on Saturday, September 30th, 2017 from 12:00 Noon till midnight. Over 10,000 people are expected to attend the event, besides flexible and adequate seating, the arena shields from unexpected weather conditions, full security, with several amenities to the families attending the celebrations.

The grand inaugural dinner was well attended by over 300 people representing vibrant Dallas/Fort-Worth (DFW) Telugu community, organizations, members and well-wishers of TPAD. The evening started with a heart touching welcome by President Karan Reddy, followed by lighting of Diyas and a prayer song by a team of young local talent, well known singers and dance performances entertained the guests for the evening. Community leaders including EX-MP of India Atmacharan Reddy, Dr. Sridhar Reddy Korsapati, Krishna Uppalapati (TANTEX President), Dr. Narasimha Reddy Urimindi, Srikanth Polavarapu and many other lighted Diyas.

Karan Reddy, as President of TPAD introduced the Executive Committee of TPAD, Secretary Ramana Lashkar, Jt. Secretary Chandra Police, Treasurer Linga Reddy Alva, Jt. Treasurer Ravikanth Mamidi, Sudhakar Kalasani, Surendar Chintala, Srinivas Vemula, Srini Gangadhara, Satya Perkari, Sharath Yerram, Rupa Kannayyagari, Roja Adepu and Satish Janumpalli, alongside 2017 TPAD Coordinator Madhavi SunkiReddy, introduced all the Bathukamma Committees and Chairs of each committee.

TPAD 2017 Bathukamma & Dasara Sambaralu flyer was unveiled by the TPAD Governing Board members, including Sharada Singireddy, Atmacharan Reddy. Later Ashok Kondala as Chair of Board of Trustees (BOT) introduced trustees Vice-Chair Manohar Kasagani, Coordinator Madhavi SunkiReddy, Ram Annadi, Pavan Gangadhara, Indu Pancharpula, Praveen Billa and Rajender Todigala.

Upender Telugu, Chairman Foundation Committee (FC) introduced FC members, Vice-Chair Mahendar Kamireddy, Ajay Reddy, Raghuveer Bandaru, Rao Kalvala, Janaki Mandadi, and Raj Gondhi. Rao Kalavala introduced TPAD advisors, Venu Bhagyanagar, Vikram Jangam, Santosh Kore, Naresh Sunkireddy, Jaya Telakalapalli, Madhavi LokiReddy, Satish Nagilla, Ganga Devara and Arvind Reddy Muppidi.

Manohar Kasagani introduced Collaboration Committee Akhil Chidirala, Sunil Kumar Akula, Lakshmi Poreddy, Kalyani Tadimeti, Madhumathi Vyasaraju, Karunya Damarla, Kranthi Teja Panda, Pallavi Thotakura, Rathna Vuppala, Rohith Narimeti, Shankar Parimal, Madhavi Omkar, Anusha Vanam, Deepthi Suryadevara, Aparna Singireddy, Kameshwari Diwakarla & Kavitha Brahmmadevara.

Ajay Reddy, Raghuveer Bandaru, Manohar Kasagani, Upender Telugu, Ashok Kondala & Ram Annadi were instrumental in getting sponsors to achieve the big numbers.

The attendees have enthusiastically promised to fund for the event, and the total $245,000.00 funds were raised including big individual donors and several National Telugu Organizations such as ATA, NATA, TATA, TANA, NATS, ATA (Telangana) and local organizations TANTEX, IANT, TEA, MANABADI, TEA announced their unflinching support for the grand 2017 Bathukamma-Dasara Sambaralu.

TPAD Foundation, BOT and Executive committees expressed their sincere appreciation to the supporters and expressed their commitment in organizing 2017 Bathukamma-Dasara Sambaralu as a memorable grand event to remember.

For information please visit



Tags: TPAD