Home PoliticsAndhra News

Live Updates: Jagan's YSRCP Huge Leading in AP

Live Updates: Jagan's YSRCP Huge Leading in AP

The results for simultaneous Lok Sabha and Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh will be declared today.

The counting of votes will start from 8 am. Andhra Pradesh has 25 Lok Sabha constituencies and 175-member Assembly.

Andhra Pradesh recorded 79.74 per cent voting and as per the Chief Electoral Officer, of the 3,93,45,717 voters, 3,13,33,163 cast their vote in the state.

A total of 319 candidates were in the fray for the 25 Lok Sabha seats and 2,118 for the 175-member Assembly.

Top Assembly poll candidates from the TDP include N Chandrababu Naidu, Ashok Gajapathi Raju and Nara Lokesh. From YSRCP, Jagan Mohan Reddy, PV Midhun Reddy, YS Avinash Reddy are the top candidates.

In 2014 elections, N Chandrababu Naidu-led TDP bagged 102 seats while its then ally BJP managed to get only four seats. The YSRCP won 67 seats and two Independents were also elected.

In the simultaneous elections held for the Lok Sabha, the TDP had won 15 seats, the BJP got two and Jagan Mohan Reddy-led YSRCP won in eight constituencies.

Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha and Assembly elections counting of votes Live Updates:

YSRC heading for landslide victory in AP assembly polls: leads in 144 seats, TDP far behind with 27 seats and Jana Sena in one seat

TRS leading in Mahabubnagar LS seat in Telangana by 17,500 votes after fourth round

Congress candidate Konda Vishweshwar Reddy leading in Chevella LS by a margin of 9,500 votes after ninth round

YSRC candidate K Raghurama Krishnam Raju leading in Narasapuram LS seat in EG district of AP

YSRC establishes leads in 130 assembly seats in AP; followed by TDP in 29 and Jana Sena in one seat

Telangana PCC chief N Uttam Kumar Reddy leading in Nalgonda LS seat after third round

YSRC ahead in Nandyal LS seat in AP

Naidu back into lead in Kuppam assembly seat in AP in the second round

TDP president and chief minister N Chandrababu Naidu trails behind YSRC candidate in Kuppam by a margin of 67 votes in the first round

Pawan Kalyan trailing in Gajuwaka assembly seat in Visakhapatnam as well

Celebrations begin in YSRC headquarters at Tadepalli in Amaravati. Party workers distributing sweets

YSRC crosses 100 mark in leads in 175 assembly constituencies in AP; TDP far behind with 23 seats and Jana Sena two seats

Actor and Jana Sena party president Pawan Kalyan trailing in Bhimavaram assembly seat in AP

NTR's son and actor Nandamuri Balakrishna leading in Hindupur assembly seat in AP

YSRC is racing ahead in 87 assembly seats, followed by 23 TDP and Jana Sena two

Pawan Kalyan is now trailing in Gajuwaka as well

#Hindupur Nandamuri Balakrishna is trailing.

YSRC leads in Eluru LS seat in AP

TRS leading in Malkajgiri LS constituency

BJP leading in Adilabad LS seat in Telangana

Congress candidate Uttam Kumar Reddy leading in Nalgonda LS seat in Telangana

MIM president Asaddudin Owaisi is trailing behind BJP's Dr. Bhagavanth Rao in Hyderabad

YSRC racing ahead in AP; gains leads in 48 out of 60 seats so far, followed by TDP's 11 and Jana Sena's one

TDP leads in Rajahmundry Lok Sabha constituency in AP

BJP leads in Karimnagar LS seat in Telangana

TDP leads in Amalapuram, Guntur and Vizag LS constituencies in AP #Electionresult2019

YSRC leads in 26 out 33 assembly seats in AP so far; TDP leads in six and Jana Sena in one

TRS candidate Talasani Sai Kiran leading in Secunderabad LS seat over BJP's Kishan Reddy by 1069 votes #Electionresult2019

Jana Sena leads in Razole assembly constituency in East Godavari in AP

#Bhimavaram Pawan Kalyan is trailing in postal ballots #Electionresult2019

YSRC leads in 13 out of 16 seats in Lok Sabha in the first round; TDP leads in 

TRS candidate Nama Nageshwar Rao is leading by 3,169 votes over Congress party's Renuka Chowdary in Khammam LS

TDP candidate Bharat leading in Visakhapatnam LS constituency in AP

YSRC leads in 12 out of 15 seats in AP assembly in the first round; TDP leads in three

YSRC leads in the first round in Vizianagaram assembly seat #Electionresult2019

Chandrababu Naidu's son Nara Lokesh leads in Mangalagiri constituency in AP #Electionresult2019

YSRC gains early lead in Anantapur LS seat in AP #Electionresult2019

YSRC leads in Nellore Rural assembly seat #Electionresult2019

YSRC also leads in Yerragondapalem  in Prakasam district #Electionresult2019

First round of EVM counting begins in AP

YSRC gains lead in the first round in Rampachodavaram constituency in East Godavari #Electionresult2019

TRS leads in five out of 17 LS seats in Telangana; Congress leads in one seat

YSRC leads in Ichapuram assembly constituency in Srikakulam district in AP

YSRC leads in Parvathipuram assembly seat in AP

YSRC candidate Y V Avinash Reddy gains lead in Kadapa LS constituency in AP

YSRC candidate Balineni gains lead in Ongole Assembly constituency in AP

YSRC candidate and former PCC chief Botsa Satyanarayana leads in Cheepurupalli assembly constituency in AP

YSRC gains lead in two more constituencies -- Amalapuram  and Darsi assembly constituencies in AP

TRS leads in postal ballots in Secunderabad in Telangana

YSR Congress party gains slight edge in postal ballots in Srikakulam

Srikakulam district: Pathapatnam YSRCP leading

Counting of postal votes begin across 35 centres in Telangana and 36 centres in AP

Prashant Kishore will be with YSRCP's Jaganmohan Reddy for monitoring results in Vijayawada. Reddy's campaign and election strategy is being handled by Kishore's IPAC team. The poll officials have arranged 350 counting halls at 36 places across the coastal state of Andhra Pradesh, news agency IANS reported. There will be an observer each for Assembly and Lok Sabha constituencies.

Counting of votes to begin at 8 AM



Tags: Jagan Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Chandrababu Naidu Andhra Pradesh Elections 2019